Bug Off

When Scott was laid up for weeks because of his injury, he often felt like I was doing all the work and he was doing nothing for me. But, after times like this story, I assure him his presence is of great importance…

I pretty much always feel like bugs are crawling all over me, and usually during the day I look down to see an ant on my arm or leg or foot. Anyway, two nights ago, I was almost asleep in bed, and I felt the familiar sensation that something was crawling on me. I thought Scott was asleep and I didn’t want to wake him up, so  I shuffled my legs around thinking I was probably just imagining it. But, I really felt like there was something crawling on me. I grabbed my flashlight and shined it on my leg. I jumped  up and screamed, flailing around. Scott woke up and jumped out of bed in one swift movement as I kept screaming unintelligibly. Scott, confused and half asleep, nervously asked, “What’s goin’ on? What’s the matter?”  I finally got the words out  that a roach-type big black bug had been on my leg and was now in our bed.  Scott, calm and collected now knowing it wasn’t a snake (his worst fear), heroically killed the gross bug.

After a thorough check around, in, and under the bed, we got back in bed laughing hard and not nearly as sleepy as we had been five minutes before. Needless to say, we are happy to be married to each other.  I keep him fed, and he keeps me protected.

2 thoughts on “Bug Off

Leave a Reply

